Students Take 1st Place in FFA’s Leadership Development Events

On Monday, Oct. 23, FFA competed at the Bumblebee Invitational Leadership Development Events (LDE) competitions in Little River Academy south of Temple, TX.  Below are the results for our FFA students.

For Senior Capter Conducting, “Teams conduct a mock chapter meeting to demonstrate knowledge of basic parliamentary law and the use of correct parliamentary procedures. At the conclusion of the meeting, team members are asked questions regarding parliamentary law.”

1st Place Senior Chapter Conducting:

Kaitlyn Baker

Cece VanTrease

Emma Minigh

Kyle Herron

Ashley Smith

Steven Laflamme

Faith Baxter

Sarah Beth Ragan

Skylar Duleba

For Broadcasting, “a team of 3 members presents an informative radio program covering one or more agricultural subjects that is current in nature and local in content. The contest assumes that the chapter has a regularly scheduled non-commercial radio program once each month over a local station.”

1st place Broadcasting:

Abbygale Chafe`

Ashley Smith

Cece VanTrease

For Public Relations, “A team of between two and four FFA members develops and presents a 5-8 minute program to inform a specified target audience regarding the Texas FFA and what it represents. The presentation is developed assuming that the target audience has no knowledge of the FFA.  Team members are asked questions in response to their program following the presentation.”

2nd place Public Relations:

Faith Baxter

Skylar Duleba

Hannah Mitchell

Sarah Beth Ragan

For Senior Creed, “a member presents the FFA Creed from memory and answers questions about its meaning and purpose. This event is just one way to boost self-confidence, earn recognition, and develop powerful, organized and professional communication skills.”

8th place Senior Creed:

Kaitlyn Baker

The quiz is “an exam testing knowledge of the Grays Guide to Parliamentary Procedure for FFA and FFA knowledge including history, facts, business structure, leadership and programs is given to individuals.  Quiz teams can be made of 3 or 4 members.”

2nd & 4th place Senior Quiz:
Kristin Alba
Caitlyn Alderson
Iris Baker
Riley Berkholz
Brook Krenek
Jenna Krenek
Paige Miller
Emma Minigh

9th place Greenhand (1st years) Quiz:

Billie Kaye VanTrease

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Comments (



%d bloggers like this: