F1 team qualifies for national event

The Regional F1 in Schools Competition was held at Circuit of the Americas on Saturday.  Competing against 18 teams, the DSHS team ‘Innovative Airflow Technology’ had the 2nd fastest time overall and were awarded the trophy for ‘Best Rookie Team’, qualifying for the national event.
DSHS is one of just five teams advancing to compete in June.
The team includes Mason Bush, Aubrie Caldwell, Skylar Daniel, Kenneth Gossett, Cade Nowicki, and Elliott Turner.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Comments (



%d bloggers like this: